The Butterfly Code

My name is Aeris Thorne. I am a genetically modified human.


PAINFUL SECRETS. 
STARTLING TRUTHS.
UNDENIABLE LOVE.


All it took was a chance meeting--one tingling glance across a darkened street to change my life.

I'd been searching for my two best friends in the crowded Zenith Club, which was a really bad idea because I'm totally claustrophobic. 

I burst outside, and that's when I came face-to-face with the incredibly gorgeous Hunter Cayman. Dark-haired, tall, and leaning against an insane sports car, my pulse went haywire. Maybe things weren't so bad after all. The young doctor had his long muscular arms crossed over his leather jacket clad chest, and all his six-foot something would make any girl's knees turn weak. But then, if what Ella said was true, Hunter was the kind of guy who left behind a trail of broken hearts. And heartache was the last thing I needed right now.

Yet there's something strange, something almost superhuman about Hunter. It's more than that infuriatingly knowing grin. I'm trying to stop thinking about him, and I get the feeling he's avoiding me, too. Yet Deep Cove is a tiny town and every time we run into each other the tension literally crackles, sparking around us. It just figures that when suddenly I'm in danger, he's there to save me.

In truth, I should be dead. By all the logic in this world, I should be shattered to pieces. How fast was I going on that ATV when I smashed into those iron gates? Ninety? A hundred? And the men who were chasing me, where did they go?

Somehow I'm whole.

Maybe better than whole. 

There's no one I can talk to, not even my best friend, Gage. Gage hates Hunter. He wants Hunter's laboratory to be shut down. He thinks Hunter's a monster. And yet, if that's true, if Hunter's a monster...than what am I? I'm not sure what terrifies me more, the metamorphosis taking place inside me, or the intensely powerful connection with a guy whose heart and soul has become linked with mine.

Get lost in THE BUTTERFLY CODE, the captivating first book in this YA sci-fi romance series. 

"Warning!!! Seriously this book will take over your life once you start reading so plan ahead if possible, it is that engrossing."
-Tonyalove, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

"Easily one of my favorite reads this year! I was completely and utterly consumed!"
-Stacy, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

"I'll definitely be looking for more books by this author!"
-MD, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf


The infinity gene (BOOK 2)

Available for pre-order now!

 
 

His people want me dead.
Others want my blood.
And our love is forbidden.


All Aeris wanted was to spend a last few weeks with Hunter before tearing herself away to lick her wounds. 

She knew they could never be together—not given the differences that lay betwen them. But there could be no tender, passionate final escape. Not after she discovered that a death sentence hung over her head. Powerful forces were descending upon the cosy little town of Deep Cove, Maine. Beneath the cover of whispering trees, along the shores of wave tumbled beaches, people were vying for power. 

And Aeris had become the center of the war.

For Hunter’s sake, she’s desperate to run far away. To hide so that no one can find her. For if she stays, she'll destroy them both.

But there’s a child involved now. A seven-year-old girl who’s been pulled into Aeris’s deadly vortex.

There can be no running. No hiding. Not with the child’s life at stake, too.

Startling changes are beginning to take hold of Aeris—she can feel them burning through her veins. Her only ally is the man she loves, the one she can never be with. She’s desperate to hide the truth from him. He can’t know what she’s becoming. For if she puts her faith in him, if they stand together, they’ll both be dead.

Dark. Romantic. Dangerous. Discover the exciting sequel to the sci-fi romance thriller that is captivating readers around the world. Perfect for fans of The Pretties, Twilight, and The Mortal Instruments. If you love tragic romances, urban fantasy, fated mates, young adult dark romance, and some devilish bad boys, then the world of THE GIRL ON FIRE SERIES awaits you!


 

Poser

YOUNG ADULT ~ ROMANTIC COMEDY ~ MEAN GIRLS MEETS BLUE CRUSH

witty, fresh details and sensitively drawn friendship insights
— BOOKLIST
mile-a-minute, often funny descriptions
— KIRKUS REVIEWS
Poser
By Sue Wyshynski

Tallulah Jones didn't mean to lie about being an expert surfer to Jenna, the most popular girl at her new school. So what if she's only tried surfing once, with disastrous results? How much harm could one little fib do? Well . . . a lot, actually, in the form of a humiliating, near-death experience in the water that might forever ruin Tallulah's chances with Jenna and her cute older brother, Corey.

Now officially labeled a "poser," only a miracle can save Tallulah from outcast hell—one that arrives in the form of Katie, a frizzy-haired, nearsighted, completely unhip surfing phenom who takes Tallulah under her wing and teaches her to surf. But it will take more than learning to surf to change Jenna's mind and win Corey's heart. Tallulah will have to prove that she can be the real deal—both as a surfer and as a friend.